FANDOM


There's Mage and Melee type Trolls, one teaches Enervation, other teaches Diamondhide.

Learnable from Green Trolls?

Lldeceptionll posted that he "learned the spell from the green armored trolls in Mount Zhayolm". Exclamation

If you have also done this, post a screenshot with proof please. --Ichthyos 16:30, 26 August 2006 (EDT)

It may just be that you can only learn one spell from each type, but that it's not set in stone which spell you have to learn from which type. That would mean that if you learned Enervation from an armored troll (green), you'd have to learn Diamondhide from a cannoneer (red) one. I've heard this in relation to the Mamool Ja and Lamia/Merrow spells, as well; since both types use both attacks, it makes sense. Personally though, I learned it the generally accepted way; Enervation from red, Diamondhide from green, Firespit from mages, Warm-Up from fighters, Hysteric Barrage from Lamiae, and Tail Slap from Merrows. --Kyrial 20:30, 3 December 2006 (EST)

http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a23/samster_90000/ffxi_20100210_205503.png

I think it might be that the Armoured Trolls can use but not teach. --Taruzard 20:58, February 10, 2010 (UTC)


Had 2 Blue Mage out Learned Enervation off Woodtroll Monk and one learned it from a Woodtroll Ranger. Learned Diamondhide off the Woodtroll Dark Knight other BLU learned it from the Woodtroll Warrior they are located at (C-8) in Wajaom Woodlands Side Note Dark knight was a nice target his Drain TP seamed to speed up the process lol. Holytank 22:00, February 16, 2013 (PDT)

Effects

It says it does not overwrite but does it stack with other def down?--Zaksame (talk) 15:20, August 12, 2013 (UTC)

Minimum Setup

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.