3 Seems to be the lucky number but I have no way of verifying this, anyone have any way to test this? --Nodrak 05:41, June 22, 2010 (UTC)

uhh maybe because it says it in the game? Mateuns

um... Nodrak... you DO realise that if you check your phantom rolls descrptions that you can see the Lucky and Unlucky numbers yes? Its been like this since they brought COR out lol Xellith 12:28, June 22, 2010 (UTC)

Does this make the "Unlucky # always equals 4 + Lucky #" rule wrong now? Klostro 15:49, June 22, 2010 (UTC)

Woops yeah, all my rolls are in macros, completely forgot about their descriptions >.< looks like the lucky + 4 rule is gone =( --Nodrak 16:59, June 22, 2010 (UTC)

Rolled an 11 by myself and I swear its more than 13.5%(Perhaps 25% like the rest) - used chocobo jig on my dancer and they felt about as fast as each other. --Camikio 02:15, June 24, 2010 (UTC)

The percentages were taken by doing a lap around the circle on the middle floor of Tavnazian Safehold. Took a timer using ZoneTimer on Windower and taking the time differences. Dathus 03:19, June 24, 2010 (UTC)

Could try with nin in party during night and see if its 25% on lucky by running next to each other. Divimise

Raced a THF wearing Skadi boots and outran them with an 11. I am guessing around 15-18% speed.

Chocobo Mazurka is in fact faster than an 11, so 11 is less than 25%. They stack though, which makes for some very fun times! --Thala 00:23, June 28, 2010 (UTC)

  • NEVERMIND! Forgot an important detail in the test, retest showed that they are indeed about the same. 25% it is! --Thala 00:31, June 28, 2010 (UTC)

More Testing needs to be done on this. Has anyone noticed yet that an unlucky roll still gives a greater boost than a 1 or 2? Either the numbers are wrong, or S/E stil has some patches to implement.--Vyumaajohrluv 23:40, July 4, 2010 (UTC)

Since is not asociated with any job, this roll take any better effect with commodore tricorne? Raltark

Raltark, it was mentioned on the Caster's Roll discussion page that someone had tried a number of rolls wearing the commodore tricorne and it seemed to have no effect. Of course no one seems to be certain but it doesn't seem that you can supercharge this or caster's roll. .. Now if only we could get this many people helping to figure out scholar's roll bonuses :P --Nodrak 04:12, July 11, 2010 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.