FFXIclopedia
FFXIclopedia

Limited-time Challenges are Records of Eminence Challenges automatically obtained and repeatable during various four-hour time frames throughout the day. Only the first completion for each objective awards a Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher up to a maximum of six in a day (from one Japanese Midnight to the next).

These objectives can be completed as many times as desired, as long as it is within the four-hour time frame.

Note: if Daylight Savings Time (US and Canada: from the second Sunday in March to the first Sunday in November) is currently in force in one of the five timezones shown below, add 1 hour to the times indicated. For example, "2:00 AM to 5:59 AM" becomes "3:00 AM to 6:59 AM".

Objectives

Objective

Count

Sparks

Exp

Reward*

Gain Experience 5000 Exp 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Obtain Seals 3 Seals 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Aquans 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Beasts 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Lizards 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Plantoids 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Vermin 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Undead 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Arcana 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Crack Treasure Caskets 10 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Physical Damage Kills 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Magic Damage Kills 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Birds 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*
Defeat 20 Amorphs 20 300 1500 1 Copper A.M.A.N. Voucher*

*Only the first completion of an objective per 4-hour window rewards a Copper Voucher.

  • "Gain Experience" pertains only to experience points earned from regular monster kills, including excluding Abyssea, as well as experience points received as a result of Experience Chain bonuses and the effects of Dedication. Experience points gained from completing this and other RoE objectives, completing any Missions and Quests, completing any Fields of Valor or Grounds of Valor objectives, opening any Abyssea chests, and using items does not count. Gain Experience includes Limit Point gains.
  • The objective pertaining to earning 3 seals dropped from regular monster kills in "Receive Seals" includes Beastmen's Seal, Kindred's Seal, Kindred's Crest, High Kindred's Crest, and Sacred Kindred's Crest. All 5 varieties of seals now count towards completion of this objective. NOTE: However, there have still been reported instances of seals received randomly not being counted for the objective. This is a known problem, and Square-Enix is working to correct it as they can.

Objectives Rotation Schedule

  • Note: add 1hr based on Daylight Saving Time in EST, CST, PST Timezones. (See Top of Page)

  • Eastern Standard Time

Daily Time Period

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

2:00 AM - 5:59 AM

(2:00 - 5:59)

Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead
6:00 AM - 9:59 AM

(6:00 - 9:59)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

Spoils (Seals)
10:00 AM - 1:59 PM

(10:00 - 13:59)

Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills
2:00 PM - 5:59 PM

(14:00 - 17:59)

Vanquish Lizards Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals) Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts Vanquish Plantoids
6:00 PM - 9:59 PM

(18:00 - 21:59)

Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Chests Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs
10:00 PM - 1:59 AM

(22:00 - 1:59)

Spoils (Seals)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

  • Note: add 1hr based on Daylight Saving Time in EST, CST, PST Timezones. (See Top of Page)
  • Central Standard Time

Daily Time Period

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

1:00 AM - 4:59 AM

(1:00 - 4:59)

Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead
5:00 AM - 8:59 AM

(5:00 - 8:59)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

Spoils (Seals)
9:00 AM - 12:59 PM

(9:00 - 12:59)

Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills
1:00 PM - 4:59 PM

(13:00 - 16:59)

Vanquish Lizards Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals) Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts Vanquish Plantoids
5:00 PM - 8:59 PM

(17:00 - 20:59)

Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Chests Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs
9:00 PM - 12:59 AM

(21:00 - 0:59)

Spoils (Seals)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

  • Note: add 1hr based on Daylight Saving Time in EST, CST, PST Timezones. (See Top of Page)
  • Pacific Standard Time

Daily Time Period

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

3:00 AM - 6:59 AM

(3:00 - 6:59)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

Spoils (Seals)
7:00 AM - 10:59 AM

(7:00 - 10:59)

Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills
11:00 AM - 2:59 PM

(11:00 - 14:59)

Vanquish Lizards Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals) Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts Vanquish Plantoids
3:00 PM - 6:59 PM

(15:00 - 18:59)

Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Chests Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs
7:00 PM - 10:59 PM

(19:00 - 22:59)

Spoils (Seals)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

11:00 PM - 2:59 AM

(23:00 - 2:59)

Crack Treasure Caskets

Physical Damage Kills

Magic Damage Kills

Vanquish Birds

Vanquish Amorphs

Vanquish Undead

Vanquish Arcan

  • Greenwich Mean Time

Daily Time Period

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

3:00 AM - 6:59 AM

(3:00 - 6:59)

Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals) Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts Vanquish Plantoids Vanquish Lizards
7:00 AM - 10:59 AM

(7:00 - 10:59)

Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead
11:00 AM - 2:59 PM

(11:00 - 14:59)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

Vanquish Vermin

Spoils (Seals)
3:00 PM - 6:59 PM

(15:00 - 18:59)

Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills
7:00 PM - 10:59 PM

(19:00 - 22:59)

Vanquish Lizards Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals) Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts Vanquish Plantoids
11:00 PM - 2:59 AM

(23:00 - 2:59)

Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs
  • Japanese Standard Time

Daily Time Period

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

12:00 AM - 3:59 AM

(0:00 - 3:59)

Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Caskets Physical Damage Kills
4:00 AM - 7:59 AM

(4:00 - 7:59)

Vanquish Plantoids Vanquish Lizards Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals) Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM

(8:00 - 11:59)

Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Chests Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds
12:00 PM - 3:59 PM

(12:00 - 15:59)

Vanquish Vermin

Spoils (Seals)

Gain Experience

Vanquish Aquans

Vanquish Beasts

Vanquish Plantoids

Vanquish Lizards

4:00 PM - 7:59 PM

(16:00 - 19:59)

Vanquish Arcana Crack Treasure Chests Physical Damage Kills Magic Damage Kills Vanquish Birds Vanquish Amorphs Vanquish Undead
8:00 PM - 11:59 PM

(20:00 - 23:59)

Gain Experience Vanquish Aquans Vanquish Beasts Vanquish Plantoids Vanquish Lizards Vanquish Vermin Spoils (Seals)

About Daily Time Periods in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, and other countries

When under a form of Daylight Savings Time in the United States and Canada (DT for Daylight) or United Kingdom (BST for British Summer Time or UTC +1 for one hour forward for Daylight Savings time adjustments):

  • 7 AM to 10 AM (EDT) / 6 AM to 9 AM (CDT) / 5 AM to 8 AM (MDT) / 4 AM to 7 AM (PDT) / 11 AM to 2 PM (BST/UTC+1)
  • 4 PM to 7 PM (EDT) / 3 PM to 6 PM (CDT) / 2 PM to 5 PM (MDT) / 1 PM to 4 PM (PDT) / 8 PM to 11 PM (BST/UTC+1)
  • 11 PM to 2 AM (EDT) / 10 PM to 1 AM (CDT) / 9 PM to 12 AM Midnight (MDT) / 8 PM to 11 PM (PDT) / 3 AM to 6 AM (BST/UTC+1)

When not under a form of Daylight Savings Time in the United States and Canada (ST for Standard Time) or United Kingdom (GMT for Greenwich Mean Time or UTC +0 for no Daylight Savings time adjustments):

  • 6 AM to 9 AM (EST) / 5 AM to 8 AM (CST) / 4 AM to 7 AM (MST) / 3 AM to 6 AM (PST) / 10 AM to 1 PM (GMT/UTC+0)
  • 3 PM to 6 PM (EST) / 2 PM to 5 PM (CST) / 1 PM to 4 PM (MST) / 12 PM Noon to 3 PM (PST) / 7 PM to 10 PM (GMT/UTC+0)
  • 10 PM to 1 AM (EST) / 9 PM to 12 AM Midnight (CST) / 8 PM to 11 PM (MST) / 7 PM to 10 PM (PST) / 2 AM to 5 AM (GMT/UTC+0)

For Alaska, subtract 1 hour from the listed PST/PDT times above or below, and for Hawai'i and the Aleutian Islands of Alaska, subtract 2 hours from PST/PDT.

For further time zone conversions, please refer to web sites such as Time Zone Converter to assist with determining the limited-time challenge periods in your area using the base times provided above or below in comparison to your location. If you are under a form of Daylight Savings Time or Summer Time and need further information about when Daylight Savings Time is, is not, or will be in effect for your area, please refer to web sites such as Time and Date to review the time adjustment periods for current and future years in your area or your nation.

Daylight Savings, Summer Time, and its equivalents begin and end on different days during a calendar year in the various countries that observe it, making it impractical to continually update this section without major changes by Square-Enix to the times frames for Limited-Time Challenges to be in effect or to how regular timekeeping is observed around the world. We appreciate your understanding in this regard so as to not clutter this page with multiple time listings. Despite this limitation here, we recognize the efforts of our fellow players around the world in all the available languages of the game, and we send you our greetings and warmest wishes no matter the time of day or year. Thank you for playing with us!