FANDOM


This is the second Red Mage Artifact Armor quest - otherwise known as AF2.
Start NPC Curilla - Chateau d'Oraguille (I-9)
Requirements Red Mage Level 50+
San d'Oria Rank 2
or Bastok/Windurst Rank 3
Items Needed Velvet Cloth
Nest Chest Key
Repeatable Yes, see Vingijard after AF is complete.
Reward Warlock's Boots
← Previous Quest Next Quest →
The Crimson Trial Peace for the Spirit and
Borghertz's Vermillion Hands

Note: When talking to Curilla she will offer you the The General's Secret if you have not done it already. Accept this quest and talk to her again (you do not have to zone) to start your artifact quest.

Walkthrough

-Note: Once accepting the initial cutscene with Curilla, this entire quest can be done as a job other than Red Mage if necessary. You can use a Thief to pick the Treasure Chest and you will still get the Crawler Blood.

  • Go back to Curilla for another cutscene.(You do not have to go back to Curilla at this stage. Currently doing this quest and it has allowed me to bury the key items as soon as I had got the Crawler Blood.)
  • Go back to Crawlers' Nest and bury the boots by clicking on the ??? at (I-10) on the bottom floor of the nest. Note that this is the northern basement (the one with the zone back to a plateau in Rolanberry Fields).
  • Leave the boots there until 12AM JST (11AM EST(10AM EDT)/3PM GMT), and then click again on the ??? to retrieve your boots.
  • Return to Curilla if you wish, as you will need to return to her to quest for your Chapeau anyway.

Game Description

Client
Curilla (Temple Knights' Quarters, Chateau d'Oraguille)
Summary
Investigate reports of a ghost in the cathedral.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.